Opendisc® Privacy Policy

Français | English

Opendisc® values your privacy.

In order to provide you with a service, we need you to provide us with some personal information. We are dedicated to the protection of this information. You can read all about it by clicking through our commitments below.

You can update, change or delete your personal data any time you want. To make any changes or deletions just click here:

my personal data

Our commitments:

  • Information collection and use
  • Information sharing
  • Data protection
  • Conservation period
  • Children's privacy

Information collection and use:

Opendisc® collects and uses your personal information, i.e. your name, address, e-mail and telephone numbers, etc.. This information is essential for us as well as the Artist and their Record Company as it will allow them to give you a quality service while getting to know you better.

Opendisc will keep you permanently informed of the Artist's news, and give you access to their private website and bonuses and previously unreleased material. Occasionally, we will use your personal information to invite you to take part in surveys and competitions to measure your satisfaction. All these events will be done only via e-mail.

Information sharing:

We send your personal information to the Record Company. They will only use your personal information to satisfy your requests and give you news on the Artist. We will not send your personal information to any other third party. We must convey your personal information when required by law.

Opendisc® and/or the Record Company, as an international company, may send your personal information to its subsidiaries worldwide, which will be protected in accordance with the provisions of the Terms of Use Agreement you must agree to, to subscribe to Opendisc®.

Data protection:

Opendisc® has put in place appropriate physical, electronic, and managerial procedures to help prevent unauthorized access, maintain data security, and correctly use the information you provide to us.

Opendisc® uses industry-standard Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) encryption on all web pages where personal information is required. You must use an SSL-enabled browser such as Internet Explorer. This protects the confidentiality of your personal information while it is transmitted over the Internet.

Conservation period:

Currently, we plan to keep your personal information as long as your account is active and for at least one year after that.

We may modify this practice depending on legal and commercial requirements. For example, we may extend the conservation period for some information if this is required to conform to the laws with voluntary codes of conduct. And we will notify you via e-mail if any of these modification change the Terms of Service Agreement you agreed to. And give you the opportunity to either agree to these modifications or continue to be bound by the version you agreed to when you subscribed to Opendisc®.

Children's privacy:

Opendisc® encourages parents to spend time on the internet with their children and be involved in all proposed interactive activities.

When a visitor aged under 13 whishes to register, we send a message to their parents, asking for their permission to collect information, before granting access to the Artist's website.

When a visitor aged over 13 but under the age of 18 whishes to register, they and their parents must both read and agree to the Terms of Service Agreement.



The Opendisc® Privacy Policy is subject to change at any time. We encourage you to review the policy regulary for any changes.

Last updated June 30, 2004
© 2010 Opendisc SA. All rights reserved.

Engagement de confidentialité Opendisc®

Français | English

Opendisc® respecte l'importance de votre vie privée.

Pour vous servir, nous avons besoin de collecter certaines informations vous concernant, toutes sont protégées. Vous trouverez ci-dessous les engagements que nous prenons à votre égard.

Vous disposez d’un accès permanent aux informations vous concernant. Pour effectuer toute modification, ou suppression cliquez ici :
mes données personnelles

Nos engagements:

  • Traitement des données
  • Destinataires des informations collectées
  • Protection des données
  • Durée de conservation
  • Mineurs

Traitement des données:

Opendisc® collecte et exploite vos informations personnelles, c’est-à-dire vos noms, adresse, courrier électronique et numéros de téléphone, etc. Ces informations nous sont indispensables ainsi qu’à l’Artiste et sa Maison de Disques dans l’optique de vous dispenser un service de qualité et mieux vous connaitre.

Par ce biais, nous vous tenons informé en permanence de l’actualité de l’Artiste, et vous permettons d’accéder à son site privé et ses bonus et inédits. Occasionnellement, nous nous servirons de vos informations personnelles pour vous inviter à participer à des enquêtes et des jeux concours destinés à mesurer votre satisfaction.

Destinataires des informations collectées:

Nous transmettons vos données personnelles à la Maison de Disques. Ils n’utiliseront vos données personnelles que pour satisfaire vos demandes et vous informer de l’actualité de l’Artiste. Nous ne transmettrons vos données personnelles à aucun autre tiers. Nous devrons communiquer vos données personnelles lorsque la loi nous y oblige.

Il n’est pas exclu qu’Opendisc® et/ou la Maison de Disques, en qualité d’entreprise internationale, transmettent les informations personnelles vous concernant à ses filiales à travers le monde, qui les protègeront conformément aux dispositions du présent engagement de confidentialité.

Protection des données:

Opendisc® assure la sécurité des données transmises par vos soins au moyen de procédures physiques, électroniques et administratives.

Sur certaines pages Web requérant la saisie d’informations personnelles, Opendisc® utilise le codage SSL (Secure Sockets Layer) standard. Servez-vous d’un navigateur compatible SSL tel qu’Internet Explorer. Vos informations personnelles seront ainsi transmises sur internet en toute confidentialité.

Durée de conservation:

Actuellement, nous projetons de conserver vos données personnelles tant que votre compte est actif et pendant au moins un an au-delà.

Il se peut que nous modifiions cette pratique en fonction d’exigences légales et commerciales. Par exemple, il se peut que nous allongions la durée de conservation pour certaines données si cela est nécessaire pour se conformer aux lois ou à des codes de conduite volontaires. À moins que cela soit interdit d’une autre façon, il se peut que nous réduisions la durée de conservation pour certains types de données si cela s’avérait nécessaire afin de libérer de l’espace de stockage.

Mineurs:

Opendisc® encourage les parents à passer du temps sur internet avec leurs enfants et de participer ensemble à des activités interactives proposées. Quand un visiteur de moins de 13 ans souhaite s’inscrire, nous envoyons un message à ses parents afin de leur demander la permission de collecter des informations et de donner accès au site de l’Artiste.



Le présent Engagement de confidentialité peut être modifié à tout moment. Nous vous invitons à le consulter régulièrement pour être tenu(e) informé de ses modifications éventuelles.

Dernière mise à jour le 30 juin 2004
© 2010 Opendisc SA. Tous droits réservés.